Karen Harrison

Get in Touch!




Thursday, Jan. 28th 2021

 Reiki Symbols Are Used As Teaching Tools for Students of Reiki

Reiki symbols were devised as teaching tools for students of Reiki, and are used in the practice of a complementary form of healing called Usui Reiki. Reiki classes give students a better understanding of what Reiki is, how it works, and what is possible with Reiki. The word Reiki is derived from two Japanese words: rei, meaning “spiritual power” and ki (or qi), which means “universal energy.” The two terms combined are translated as “spiritual life force energy.” Reiki symbols do not hold any special power themselves. 

Reiki teachers lead a guided meditation during an attunement ceremony, which we call a Placement in Usui/Holy Fire Reiki. This involves the student entering a receptive state of mind to receive the gift of the Reiki symbols. The student is then able to use the energy of the symbols. 

Five Reiki symbols that are considered the most sacred are the Power symbol, the Harmony symbol, the Distant symbol, the Usui Master symbol, and the Holy Fire® symbol. Each Reiki symbol represents its purpose in the practice of Usui/Holy Fire® Reiki.
1.     Power symbol – Activating the Power symbol increases the energy that comes from the Universe. It may be used to focus one’s attention on physical healing, cleansing, and strengthens one’s aura.
2.     Harmony symbol – Used for mental and emotional healing and for healing or improving relationships. Helps release feelings of sadness, fear, worry, grief, anger, or frustration, healing negative thoughts, and replacing them with new, more productive thoughts and beliefs.
3.     Distant symbol – Crosses time and space to anyone, anywhere, at any time. It is used to resolve past issues, including past-life issues, and to help manifest good results.
4.     Usui Master symbol – The Master symbol can only be used by a Reiki Master. It empowers the Power symbol, the Harmony (Mental/Emotional) symbol, and the Distant symbol and enhances the connection between one’s physical and higher self.
5.     Holy Fire® symbol – Represents the spiritual flame of Holy Spirit energy, and is used to burn up negative energy, release malefic spirits or entities, and promote healing of the body, mind, and emotions. It represents the Holy Spirit and one’s connection to God and is the most powerful Reiki symbol.

Usui Master, and Holy Fire Classes: Students of Reiki classes learn how and why the Reiki symbols are used and how they work. They learn to give Reiki healing energy from God, enabling them to embody spirituality. They come to a deeper understanding of the Divine, experiencing the power for themselves. Many practitioners use Holy Fire® Reiki to heal relationships, interactions with others, and to provide guidance in every level of life experience to nurture and heal.   

Email: karen@karenharrison.net

Karen Harrison - Whole Life Center © All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Site Created by KC Web Specialists, LLC