Karen Harrison

Get in Touch!




Thursday, Nov. 8th 2018

Sacred Reiki Symbols Empower Spirituality & Healing

Reiki practitioners use sacred Reiki symbols as a way of enabling a person to connect to stronger Reiki energy, which comes from God, and to embody spirituality. These symbols are referred to by their intention, each symbolic name representing its purpose. Reiki symbols are used in the practice of Usui Reiki for levels Reiki II and above. The five Reiki symbols used in Usui/Holy Fire Reiki are Power, Harmony, Distance, Usui Master, and Holy Fire symbol. 

What Reiki Symbols Mean

  • The Power symbol enhances the power of the Reiki practitioner’s healing energy and provides protection. The Power symbol can be used to clear and increase energy in a person’s home or office. 

  • The Harmony (Mental/Emotional) symbol is for healing emotions and thoughts of all kinds, such as fear, anxiety, grief, and sadness. Empaths use the Harmony symbol as a shield to catch emotional energy coming their way from others to diffuse it.

  • The Distance Healing symbol is used by the practitioner to send Reiki healing energy to anyone at any time. It connects persons across space and time to resolve past and future issues. The Distance symbol works best when intended “for the highest good of all concerned.”

When combined with the Distance symbol, the Harmony symbol can be used for spiritual healing, healing of past traumas, addictions, sleep problems and learning abilities.

The sacred Reiki symbols are empowered by a Placement. When students are given the Power, Harmony and Distance symbols in a Reiki class, they receive the Empowerment to the symbols through the Placement and then the symbols amplify the Reiki energy. The symbols benefit Empaths especially, strengthening and protecting their energy from others. 

  • The Usui Master symbol represents Enlightenment; it is representative of everything that is Reiki and used only by Reiki Masters. This symbol provides very powerful grounded energy and is used to heal deeply and completely. It empowers the Power, Harmony, and Distance symbols. The Master symbol helps to develop and strengthen a person’s self-awareness, personal growth, spiritual development, and intuition.

  • The Holy Fire symbol is the most powerful of all the Reiki symbols. The four qualities of the Holy Fire energy are purification, healing, empowerment, and guidance. It represents the Holy Spirit and one’s connection to God. The Holy Fire symbol can burn up negative energy, release malefic entities, and promote healing of the body, mind, and emotions. Holy Fire empowers by giving vitality, confidence, safety, peace, and a feeling of being loved. 

Reiki symbols enable the Reiki practitioner to focus on the healing energies that come from God. Whenever Reiki symbols are used, a person’s higher consciousness responds by altering and directing the way the life force energy flows. To learn more about the sacred Reiki symbols, or to schedule a Reiki session with Usui Master Karen Harrison, call 816-523-4440. You can learn more about Reiki symbols on her website and on Facebook

Karen Harrison - Whole Life Center © All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

Site Created by KC Web Specialists, LLC